The High Institute of Public Health includes ten departments. It provides Doctorate degrees in Public Health for physicians and Public Health Sciences for non-physicians majoring in the different specialties.


1- Epidemiology


2- Biostatistics


3- Tropical Health and Parasitology


4- Primary Health Care


5- Microbiology


6- Occupational Health and Industrial Medicine


7- Environmental Health


8- Nutrition:

a) Nutrition

b) Food Analysis


9- Health Administration and Behavioral Sciences:

a) Health Management, Planning and Policy

b) Hospital Administration

c) Health Education and Behavioral Sciences


10- Family Health:

a) Maternal and Child health

b) Adolescent and School Health

c) Mental Health

d) Geriatric Health

e) Public Health Nursing