The High Institute of Public Health includes nine departments with 23 specialties. It provides Diploma, Master and DrPH in Public Health for physicians and Public Health Sciences for non-physicians majoring in the different specialties.


1- Department of Epidemiology


2- Department of Biostatistics


3- Department of Tropical Health:

a) Parasitology and Medical Entomology

b) Tropical Health

c) Vector Control and Peticides Risks

d) Primary Health Care


4- Microbiology


5- Occupational Health and Air Pollution:

a) Occupational Health and Industrial Medicine

b) Occupational Hygiene and Air Pollution


6- Environmental Health:

a) Environmental chemistry and Biology

b) Environmental Engineering

c) Environmental Health


7- Nutrition:

a) Nutrition

b) Food Hygiene and Control

c) Food Analysis


8- Health Administration and Behavioral Sciences:

a) Health Management, Planning and Policy

b) Hospital Administration

c) Health Education and Behavioral Sciences


9- Family Health:

a) Maternal and Child health

b) Adolescent and School Health

c) Mental Health

d) Geriatric Health

e) Public Health Nursing